[WINii] What does work mean to you?

Plus, guidance on how to reframe your work mindset

Hi WINers!

Happy new year!

As mentioned in our last letter, 2023 had me thinking a lot about the meaning of work. With all the mass tech layoffs, many things I held true - such as tying a large chunk of my self identity with my career - crumbled. Before setting my new year resolution, would love for you to join me in discussing โ€œwhy should we work?โ€ ๐Ÿ’ญ

Letโ€™s dive in. ๐Ÿ‘‡

๐Ÿค” What Does Work Mean to You?

Sometimes, I find myself spending more time with my colleagues than with my family. Over the past few years, Iโ€™ve been harping over the question of what should work mean to me. If Iโ€™m spending so much time at work, should work fulfill my passion? Or is the purpose of working to earn a salary so I can fund my lifestyle outside of work? I felt I needed clarity to thrive at work and life. ๐Ÿ”‘

I had the privilege of speaking with psychologist, speaker, and author Dr. Jenny Wang on this topic. Dr. Wang provided some profound insights around dealing with uncertainty, especially around the tech layoffs we experienced this past year. 

We also discussed:

  • Our numbing response to stress

  • How to sense when you're mis-calibrated

  • Why itโ€™s important for adults to play ๐ŸŽ‰

Join me in our conversation to reframe the meaning of work๐Ÿ‘‡

Would love to hear your thoughts. As a woman and ally in tech, what does work mean to you? ๐Ÿ’ญ

๐Ÿค‘ Right On Track

Are you money-ready for 2024?

On January 21st, we're hosting a jam-packed financial goal setting webinar. If you need an extra boost with your new year's money resolutions, come check it out! What weโ€™ll cover:

  • Face your numbers. Understand which 2023 expenses brought you joy and which you should cut.

  • Build a working 2024 budget. Create a working budget that gets you closer to your financial goals.

๐Ÿ“… Date: January 21st, 2024, Sunday
๐Ÿ•• Time: 1 - 2:30PM ET | 10 - 11:30AM PT
๐Ÿ“ Location: Zoom

Here's the link to sign up: Webinar Link

We hope you can join us!

Minki
Founder, WINii

๐Ÿ“ข PS - Refer a Friend!

Are there others female friends/colleagues in your social circle youโ€™d like to include in our money chat? Consider sharing this newsletter!

The more friends you refer, the more bonuses youโ€™ll earn:

  • 10 referrals - Private group Q&A session on student loans 

  • 15 referrals - WINii branded Stanley bottle 30 oz 

  • 20 referrals - 1:1 budget review session with founder

Pass this newsletter to your friends and family by clicking the button below! ๐Ÿ‘‡